Thursday, February 24, 2011

Reminder: One Week Left to Nominate for the Ordway Education Awards!

2010 Education Service Award winner, Jan
Spencer de GutiƩrrez at the 2010 Liaison
Appreciation Event.
Established in 2006, Ordway Center Education Awards were created to honor the contributions of individuals and institutions that have furthered the mission of Education and Community Engagement Programs at the Ordway.

Individuals and organizations from any artistic, educational, or cultural field are eligible, including individual artists, professional administrators and teachers, volunteers, philanthropists, and partnerships or leadership teams.

One person or organization is awarded in each of the four following areas.
Philanthropy: For outstanding financial or in-kind contributions to the betterment of Education and Community Engagement programs at the Ordway.
Vision: For the creation of new programs or innovation and enhancement to existing Education or Community Engagement programs at the Ordway.
Community Commitment: For dedication, over a period of time, to the support and/or advancement of Community Engagement programs at the Ordway.
Education Service: This award is presented to a person(s) or organization whose leadership and participation has led to inventive learning for students in or through Ordway's programs.
To download a nomination form please visit 

The submission deadline for the 2011 Education awards is  March 4, 2011. 

Winners will be announced at the Annual Liaison Event this spring.